Skiing holidays in the spa hotel Kaiserhof in Tyrol

Our luxury hotel in Tyrol is located right in the middle of the SkiWorld Wilder Kaiser - Brixental, one of the largest contiguous ski areas in Austria

Plenty of fun on the pistes, pure winter magic: The SkiWorld Wilder Kaiser – Brixental includes 9 villages interlinked by 91 cable cars and lifts: Ellmau, Going, Scheffau, Söll, Brixen im Thale, Westendorf, Hopfgarten, Kelchsau and Itter. 284 km of pistes with perfectly groomed slopes promise great fun on the pistes, more than 77 cosy ski huts invite you to rest.

Easy family slopes, steep slopes for more ambitious skiers, deep snow & freeride slopes for adventurers, skicross, snow & fun parks for adrenaline junkies: The SkiWorld Wilder Kaiser – Brixental will leave nothing to be desired. First-time skiers can practice on a dozen beginner lifts between Going and Ellmau, well-trained ski instructors will ensure your good start on the boards. For the youngest, children’s ski lessons with all-day care are offered.

Tyrol’s largest night ski area in Söll featuring Austria’s longest night piste (10 km) promises fun on the slopes until late in the evening!

Cross-country skiing at the Wilder Kaiser

The gently rolling landscape of the Wilder Kaiser region is perfect for cross-country skiing. There are more than 70 kilometres of perfectly groomed cross-country ski trails for both beginners and advanced skiers on the sunny plains between the four villages of Going, Ellmau, Scheffau and Söll. Our shuttle will gladly take you from the hotel to the trail entry. An entry to the “Bichl trail” is located right in front of the hotel.

The choice of trails includes, for example, the “Ellmauer Kaiser trail”, alongside which runs a picturesque winter hiking path with spectacular views of the Kaiser mountain massif. The “Blattl trail” in Going, the “Sunnseit trail” in Söll and the “Sonnen trail” in Scheffau are also great for cross-country skiing beginners.

A special cross-country skiing attraction awaits you in Scheffau: The 1.2 km night trail is covered with artificial snow (in case there is not enough of the natural kind) and illuminated until 9.30 p.m.!

Toboggan fun in Ellmau, Going and Söll

Its natural and well-maintained toboggan runs (partially with snowmaking) make the Wilder Kaiser region a popular destination for toboggan enthusiasts. Enjoy the curves on more than 12 kilometres of toboggan runs!

The region includes 4 runs:

  • The “Tannbichl run” in Going with its romantic forest roads,
  • the faster, 4.5 km “Astberg run” that has an exit in Ellmau and one in Going,
  • the 3 km “Hexenritt” in Söll with little surprises waiting along the way and
  • the 4 km “Moon run” in Söll, 8 metres wide and with three attractions along the way, which makes it perfect for families.

The “Astberg run”, the “Hexenritt”and the “Moon run” have been awarded the Tyrolean seal of quality for natural toboggan runs.

Skiurlaub im im Wellnesshotel Kaiserhof in Tirol

Unser Luxus-Hotel in Tirol liegt mitten in der SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser – Brixental, einem der größten zusammenhängenden Skigebiete Österreichs.

Wintervergnügen und Pistenzauber pur. Die SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser – Brixental umfasst 9 Orte, die durch 91 Bergbahnen und Lifte miteinander verbunden sind: Ellmau, Going, Scheffau, Söll, Brixen im Thale, Westendorf, Hopfgarten, Kelchsau und Itter. 284 Pistenkilometer mit perfekt präparierten Hängen versprechen größten Pistenspaß, mehr als 77 Skihütten laden zum gemütlichen Verweilen ein.

Sanfte Abfahrten für die Familie, steile Hänge für Anspruchsvolle, üppige Tiefschnee- & Freeridehänge für Abenteurer, Skicross-, Snow- & Funparks für Adrenalinjunkies: Das Angebot in der SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser – Brixental sollte keine Wünsche offenlassen. Ski-Anfänger finden zwischen Going und Ellmau ein Dutzend Übungslifte, bestens ausgebildete Skilehrer sorgen für einen guten Start auf den Brettern. Für die Jüngsten werden Kinderskikurse mit ganztägiger Betreuung geboten.

Das größte Nachtskigebiet Tirols in Söll mit der längsten Nachtpiste Österreichs (10 Km) verspricht zudem Pistenspaß bis in den späten Abend!

Langlauf am Wilden Kaiser

Die sanft hügelige Landschaft der Region Wilder Kaiser ist wie geschaffen für den Langlauf. Auf den sonnigen Ebenen zwischen den vier Orten Going, Ellmau, Scheffau und Söll warten mehr als 70 Kilometer an bestens präparierten Langlaufloipen für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Wir bringen Sie mit unserem Shuttle vom Hotel gerne zum Loipeneinstieg! Ein Einstieg zur Bichl-Loipe befindet sich zudem direkt vor der Hoteltür.

Dazu zählt etwa die Ellmauer Kaiser-Loipe, neben der parallel auch ein malerischer Winterwanderweg mit spektakulärem Blick auf das Kaisermassiv verläuft. Einen idealen Einstieg ins Langlauf-Erlebnis bieten auch die Blattl-Loipe in Going, die Sunnseit-Loipe in Söll und die Sonnen-Loipe in Scheffau.

In Scheffau erwartet Sie eine besondere Langlauf-Attraktion: Die 1,2 km lange Nachtloipe Scheffau wird beschneit und bis 21:30 Uhr beleuchtet!

Rodelspaß in Ellmau, Going und Söll

Mit ihren natürlichen, bestens gepflegten und teilweise beschneiten Rodelbahnen ist die Region Wilder Kaiser schon seit langem ein beliebter „Rodler-Treff”. Schlittenfans können sich auf mehr als 12 Rodelkilometern genüsslich in die Kurven legen.

Die Region umfasst 4 Bahnen:

  • Die Tannbichl-Bahn in Going, bei der auf romantischen Forstwegen gerodelt wird,
  • die sportlichere, 4,5 km lange Astberg-Rodelbahn mit je einer Abfahrt nach Ellmau und Going,
  • den 3 km langen „Hexenritt“ in Söll, bei dem kleine Inszenierungen für Überraschungen sorgen und
  • die 4 km lange Mondrodelbahn in Söll mit über 8 Metern Breite und drei Erlebnisstationen – ideal für Familien.

Die Astberg-Rodelbahn, der Hexenritt und die Mondrodelbahn wurden mit dem Tiroler Gütesiegel für Naturrodelbahnen ausgezeichnet.